Contact Librarian: Miriam Rigby,
rigby@uoregon.edu; 346-7202
Search tips:
- Use the FindText icon
to locate complete articles in online databases or in paper in the library.
- Use the research guides for Geography, Anthropology, and Sociology. Globalization is heavily studied in all of these fields.(Links are on the left side of this page.)
Looking for Articles ...
- AnthroSource, complete full-text archive of all of the American Anthropological Association's peer-reviewed journals.
- Sociological Abstracts Citations are included from 1963 to the present, with abstracts
included from 1974 to the present.
- GeoBase
is the best database for finding human geography articles. Human
geography's significant overlaps with Cultural Anthropology make this a great option for Globalization and Postcolonial Studies.
- Web of Science
is an interdisciplinary index to articles in the sciences and social
sciences, making it particularly useful for the multidisciplinary needs
of ethnic studies researchers.
Finding Literary Criticism ...
- MLA International Bibliography
The essential index for critical materials about literature,
languages, folklore and film. The database provides access to over 1.3
million entries gleaned from essay collections, dissertations,
monographs and over 6,000 journals. Covers 1926-present.
- Literary Index Allows you to search for information about authors and their works in several of the Gale reference series, such as Dictionary of Literary Biography and Contemporary Literary Criticism.
- Contemporary Literary Criticism (REF Knight PN771
.C59) contains full-text articles, including book reviews and
interviews, from major news sources in the United States. The volumes
go by year (vol. 343 is for 2008), and are organized alphabetically by
Authors' names within each. Use Literary Index online to search for articles across all years by author.
Maintained by: Miriam Rigby, rigby@uoregon.edu
Last Modified: 03/30/2009