Use UO WorldCat to find books, magazines, articles, videos, music, and more.
Search for:
UO Local Catalog UO WorldCat Advanced Search Where is Summit?

This is a partial list of our collections, grouped by subjects. Please be aware that many other collections focus on subjects not yet described, including intentional communities, the history of the University of Oregon, and documentary landscape photography..
These guides offer brief descriptions of relevant collections by subject. Links are provided whenever online inventories exist. You may also find collections pertinent to your research--at UO and at more than 30 other Northwest repositories in the Northwest Digital Archives.
If you are teaching a class, please see Teaching with Primary Source Materials, and contact us for help with class sessions in Special Collections. (We're building a new classroom for you!)
For research help, see Finding Primary Source Materials or send a query to our reference account.
Two of our collection guides are available as e-books in the Microsoft Reader (.lit) format. You will need to download the free Microsoft Reader program here and install it on your computer. Presently it is only available for the PC and Pocket PC. Virtually everything that you can do with a print book you can do with a Reader e-book. Unlike print books, however, e-books are full-text searchable.
Catalogue of Manuscripts in the University of Oregon Library, compiled by Martin Schmitt. This is a descriptive list and index of manuscript collections published in 1971. Representing a major portion of manuscript collections catalogued in the Division of Special Collections and University Archives, it describes collections that are arranged and ready to consult by researchers but does not reflect all the manuscript collections available for research. Two supplements (not currently online) and more recently received collections located on our online catalog (search bar at top of page) provide information about collections acquired since the publication of the Schmitt Guide. [Microsoft Reader format]
The Checklist of Missionary Collections is a subject guide to 86 manuscript collections reflecting Christian missionary activities and the social, political, and cultural events of the countries in which the missionaries served. Their observations and experiences are recorded in the correspondence, diaries, reports, publications, and photographs contained in these collections. The majority of the missionaries represented served in China; others carried out their missionary work in Japan, Korea, India, the Middle East, South America, and Africa. [Microsoft Reader format]
"The progress of botanists in Oregon" is an article from our publication The Call Number that includes a listing of botanical collections.
Maintained by: N. Helmer, spcarref@uoregon.edu